Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Availability varies although I am flexible and understanding to special needs. Comfortable with ON CALL  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Nancy C.     Age 36      Female      Toronto, ON  - 204-1842 Queen St E
 
Member ID: 261248 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Raised as the youngest sibling of a Portuguese family of four. Responsible, punctual and very trustworthy with endless referrals available. Raised to be exceptionally clean and organized.. " WHEN YOUR ENVIRONMENT IS CLEAN YOU FEEL HAPPY, MOTIVATED, AND HEALTHY". Loves to cook all ethnic cuisines and very knowledgable of dietary needs especially VEGAN, VEGETARIAN AND GLUTEN FREE. Meals are always delicious served hot and well presented.
Specifically available FT November to March and PT for the rest of the year. ON CALL AVAILABILITY especially for the holiday season in December.
Professional in the horticulture and agriculture trade, excellent with all pets (animals) with a veterinary technician background. So in other words. well rounded home caretaker inside and outside (garden) with wonderful skills and talents to share.
I also volunteer at Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital for their weekend respite day care program. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Portuguese, understand basic spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Portuguese 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 5 references
Personally have cared for various family communities within Toronto and New York with referrals available upon request.
Horticultural therapist by trade with previous experience working with Aid to the Developmentally Disabled Inc. which is a not for profit organization located in Long Island, New York.
www. addny. org
I have also had plenty of experience performing day school programs as a curator representing the Rainforest Cafe. The program was to promote environmental awareness for our local youth.
Currently I volunteer for Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital for their onsite weekend respite day care program which includes art, music and garden therapy. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Special Needs Educator Certificate, SKIP certified, NY 
Http://skipofny. org/what-we-do/how-we-help/ Certification in NY. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization