Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Ivy Marie Clementine P.     Age 19      Female      Calgary, AB  - 332 Manora Road NE
 
Member ID: 261355 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Ivy and I would love to nanny for you. I have a passion for taking care of children and I have been working with children as a Princess for birthday parties for the last three years. Last summer I worked as a nanny full-time for two months and absolutely fell in love with it. I not only want to be a part of the children's life, I believe it is extremely important to also be a part of the family. I am well versed in child care and have my first-aid certificate for children.
I love being active with kids and making sure that all their needs, as well as their parents needs are met. Having been an entertainer for children I know a thing or two about having fun, but I am also able to take control of situations and be a leader in a constructive way.
I would love to be your new nanny. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
I am a newer nanny in Calgary with only three months of full-time nannying experience under my belt. However, I am a very dedicated caregiver and have a love for working with children. During my three months as a nanny I worked with a wonderful single mom in aiding her with raising her two wonderful daughters, six and eight years of age. I planned numerous outings with them as well as cooked and cleaned and tutored as necessary. I believe in growing very close with not only the children, but also ensuring I am a right fit with the parent(s). As a nanny, I will adhere to the parents guidelines and maintain consistency and routine for the children, as well as always making sure we have some awesome family fun. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am also a part-time children's educator and work as a Princess for Parties. I have been working at that job for the last four years and hope to always bring some of my princess magic to any children I nanny. 
 
 
  References
 
Ismini McCaig 
Ismini is my employer at Princess Parties who I have worked with and for for about five years now. She is a mother as well as a former nanny. 
 
 
Deanne Gallardo 
Deanne employed me as her nanny for a three month time-frame which is as long as she needed me, and I still work closely with her and her children to this day. She is a mother of two and a good friend.