Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 03, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Kassy W.     Age 22      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Pinecrest road
 
Member ID: 261635 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hey. Kassy here, 21, full of fun, energy and very outgoing. Went to school for Esthetics and worked as a gardener for an amazing horticultural company this summer/ fall.

I am looking to implement my experience with my 2 younger brothers as a basically built-in nanny, babysitting, daycare and day camp worker to care for little munchkins. I find kids and babies have this special spark about them that makes it more than just a job when you get to take care of them, It makes me genuinely happy to help be a part of forming someone into a good happy person. Knowing I have made a positive impact on their life brings me immense joy.
I want to help with more than their kids, but with many of the things that inevitably come with kids that cause stress, for example; those toys they leave laying around for you to step and/or trip on, the piles of laundry that accumulate at speeds you didn't know were possible for such a small human, and the never-ending meals that need to be prepared even though you're exhausted from working all day. There are many things that are stressful in life without having to worry about the little things, I want to help with all the things I can to simplify your life.

I am not trying to sell you on me, I would like to meet so you can see for yourself if I could be a good match for the family, but hey doesn't hurt to have a personal esthetician/gardener/cleaner working for you. (That was a joke, I know that won't affect your decision on the nanny you chose for your kids)

On a serious note - I can imagine the process of recruiting and keeping a nanny seems intimidating at times and there are so many things to think about and consider when deciding on a person to care for the most important thing in your life, I would like to make the process a little easier for you by meeting with you to make sure I would be a good match for you and your little one(s).
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 4 references
I am a mature, responsible, reliable and cheerful person.
I have been taking care of my brothers since the time they were born to their current ages of 10 and 8.
Because I was basically a built-in nanny I have had to pleasure of taking care of them through every stage of their childhood.
Yes, they are family so people will say it is not the same type of experience, but I believe that because they were my brothers they thought they could get away with more and made it more difficult on me. My experience with them has helped me learn how to deal with all types of situations. From taking care of them when they were newborns, infants, toddlers, and so on, it helped me get that well-rounded experience I know will help me care for your babies or kids.

Other than my brothers, I have taken care of many children of various ages, through babysitting and helping/working in day camps and school daycare. With that, I had the chance to experience and learn how to take care of kids that behave all of the time and also almost none of the time. I am organized, so I love to plan the days full of fun activities and learning (fun learning to keep them intrigued), I love to cook so preparing meals was always a must (having to come up with unique ways to present the food or cook the food to get the fussy eaters to get the nutrition they need). I am very outdoorsy and creative so I love to find unique activities for the kids to do, mostly trying to keep them away for electronics considering they will have plenty of time to be obsessed with a screen when they grow up.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 07, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Willing to get any certifications you would want me to.