Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 17, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon      
 Evening     
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Marilyn P.     Age 40      Female      Calgary, AB  - Tusslewood Hts
 
Member ID: 261648 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Marilyn previously working as a nanny 6 yrs experience in Hongkong and 2 years 6 months here in Calgary Alberta Canada. I am married and have a son. My responsibilities as being nanny were housekeeping ( cleaning all areas of the house, dusting, vacuuming, and laundry). preparing and cook meals and snacks for the family. Taking care of the children including feeding and helping them dress. organize and take part in their children's activities.
I have the ability to work independently able to manage time efficiently or effectively, eager to learn more improvement and I am good in English communication.

If my qualification measured up to your standard I would be very willing to work hard for your satisfaction.

Please contact me in any convenient time for an interview.

Thanks
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Cantonese 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
Taking care of the children including feeding and helping them dress.
Organize and take part in the children's activities.
Prepare and cook meals and snacks for tge family. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Science in Computer Science 1996-2000 Patria Sable Corpus College Santiago City Philippines  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 06, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
6 years nanny in Hongkong I looked after 2 kids 
 
 
  References
 
Laleh Behjat 
Reason for leaving: the kids are able to take care for themselves and they do not need assistance already. 
 
 
Wilma Tiglao 
My longtime friend who knows me a lot