Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 17, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Maria P.     Age 48      Female      Burnaby, BC  - 18th Ave
 
Member ID: 261739 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am currently a University student taking a bachelors degree in ECCE. I have extensive experience in caring for children having run my own center in the Philippines plus raising my son who is now 16 years old. I have a genuine passion and commitment for teaching children. I have a lot of experience in the care of young children from an educator's as well as a mother's point of view.

I am a happy, kind, patient, creative and open-minded person. I enjoy being with children and doing activities with them. I have been committed in providing children with the best possible care for more than 16 years. I recognize that all children and families are unique and I always embrace these uniqueness without preference for race, culture, religion and gender.

I have experience working in a daycare center too. I also am qualified for an ECEA certificate because of the courses I have taken at the University this Fall term. I will be applying this December once my final grades are released.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have more than 16 years professional working experience with children from kinder to grade 12. I am from the Philippines and back home I run a center that cares for children from kinder -5years old, then we have after school care from grades 1-12. We not only care for them but also focus on the academic needs of the students especially those who are older.

I also work at a daycare center caring for toddlers upto five years old for the past year, providing activities, prepping snacks, bathroom and nap time etc.

Being a sister, an aunt and a mother also gave me a lot of experience in caring for newborn babies.

I also have around 6 years experience with special children or children with learning disabilities but I would prefer to leave that to the experts. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training, ECA License 
I have a bachelors degree in Early Child Care and Education from the Philippines. Currently, I am a university student working towards my Canadian degree also in ECCE. I have taken my First aid Training at St. John Ambulance last November and I have an ECEA (Early Childhood Educator Assistant) certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Supervise other household staff