Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 28, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
  Open to some weekend work and available for overnight care.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am a mature, responsible, experienced Registered Early Childhood Educator with much diversity in my field. I have fostered special needs children, worked as an E. A in a private school, worked on a multidisciplinary team in a medical centre, taught in day care centres and I have worked as a nanny for multiples and an older sibling, I have home schooled my 3 children as well.
**Not only would I be offering exceptional child care, I would also be incorporating play based learning and the Charlotte Mason philosophy which includes learning through nature, literature and the arts.

I have been a Nanny for two families with twins and an older sibling. One position was a full time contract, and the other was ongoing part time for almost 2 years.

I enjoy diversity in my career and I am very creative, resourceful and artsy. I use these talents in my workplace. I am a visionary who is not afraid to step into new and challenging adventures.

I have a passion for working with infants, toddlers and preschoolers to help them reach their full potential emotionally, physically, mentally and cognitively. Parents have an intergral role in the lives of their precious children, I am here to provide the extra help needed for you to reach your family goals.

My rate is negotiable depending upon the number of children, additional responsibilities, special needs, any pet care.

Resume and references upon request. I am looking for full time\ long term commitment with that special family and I am willing to drive into London. I have quick access to 401\402 and Colonel Talbot overpass. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have 10 plus years working in my field as a Registered Early Childhood Educator, my career has been quite diverse. I have homeschooled my 3 children, worked in foster care, day care, medical centre and schools.
I have experience as a nanny for 2 families with multiples and an older sibling.
I live just outside of London near St. Thomas with close access to 401\402 and I would be willing to commute in for that perfect match family.
I am mature, reliable, and creative and fun. I enjoy working with children and their families.
My rate is negotiable depending upon the number of children, special needs, or any additional responsibilities, pet care.


 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate, Early Childhood Educator Diploma 
Early Childhood Education Diploma as well as training as a E. A working with special needs children. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Special Needs 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 29, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
Light Housekeeping, focus on children and planning and implementing daily activities
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Please request resume or call /message me if you require more information, thank you. 
 
 
  References
 
Erin and Matt 
In this position I was a mother's helper/nanny to 4 month old premature twins. I attended to the needs of the twins 2-3 full days per week, some overnight care. Erin, the mother spent the majority of the time in the home with me. We had a great working relationship. Once the twins turned 2 years old, they were enrolled into nursery school and I needed more hours so I looked for other employment in September 2016 
 
 
Danielle and Tim 
In this position I was a full time nanny to 3 year old twins and a 7 year old sibling. My main responsibilities were to care for the children and provide engaging activities and outdoor experiences as well as school pick up and drop off of older sibling. I had a one year contract September 2016- June 2017 in this position. I really enjoyed all the fun filled activities, walks, play group times and field trips with the children.