Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Lourdes S.     Age 54      Female      Burnaby, BC  - Cariboo Place
 
Member ID: 262372 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear Mr & Mrs

I am currently working for a loving family in Kitsilano, however their son has grown and they no longer need me.
I am looking for a child provider work opportunity in Burnaby or Vancouver. I Have plenty of experience working with kids, I have two grown-up daughters who I raised with lots of love and 2 grandchildren. I have been through all the process of what it takes to be a mom and Iím very aware of what their needs are. I consider myself a very loving caring woman with infinite patience and lots of life and work experience. I will work full-time as required.

Service Abilities:
I have worked since I was 16 years old, now Iím a very experienced woman of 53 years old, with lots of energy and strength. I cook deliciously, lots of different kinds of dishes and desserts. I have worked also as a housekeeper doing a full cleaning service, laundry, etc. I am totally comfortable doing date night supervising, live out care and pet care. I have experience as a caregiver for children and elderly people for more than 30 years. If you are looking for a professional with a lifetime experience and committed caregiver, I'd be glad to work for you, look after your children and help you with daily life struggles.

I have CPR certificate. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have raised two daughters on my own and I have also worked as a nanny in lots of occasions. Having kids prepares yourself for any age groups.
I am a very sweet, active and fun woman. Some of the things I do are:
Preparing nutritious meals and snacks.
Positive discipline and reinforcement.
Tended to children's personal hygiene, health, and welfare.
Maintained children's laundry, bedrooms, and play areas. I don’t mind doing also housework duties.
Create a bond with the child so they feel that I am more than just an employer and have someone to rely on.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training 
High school Diploma in Mexico City. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 26, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Natalia Martinez 
Lourdes is a great person, super dedicated and committed to her job, she is really responsable, and I know that anyone that hires her, will be very happy having her around. I would not doubt in recommending her. She was my nanny when I was 5 and has always been in the family working with my grandma, my uncle. Some years ago, my grandma was diagnosed with pulmonary emphysema and she took great care of her even when she was not a nurse, after 17 years she learned a lot about taking care of people in distinct ways. She took care of her till she passed away in April. I know she really loved her. She is a great cook but overall she is a great human being with high ethic. I love her, and I hope the family or person that hires her loves her as much as me and my family does.