Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 01, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
  I am intersted in 10-30 hours a week.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am an educated woman who has raised 3 beautiful children who are now grown and out of the nest. I am from Beaumont originally and have moved back to Calgary. I love children and animals and am looking for a family that I can support. I am flexible and evenings or weekends and travel are no problem. I love to play games, read, do crafts (although I am not much of an artist), listen to music, do things outdoors, cook and bake. I am very familiar with allergies, food challenges and am CPR trained and Epi-Pen trained. I am Food Safety, First-Aid and CPR Certified. I am also familiar with Asthma and many special needs. Mostly though, I love kids and teens, and can earn their trust fast. I am firm fair and friendly. I will always follow the guidelines for the household that you share with me as each family is different. In the absence of that, I have many many years of real life experience and have excellent judgement and many parenting tools and skills at my disposal. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I am a very active woman who loves children. I raised my own 3 children and have cared for many other children. My god-daughter lived with us for a year and I have many years of babysitting. I have also taken groups of children back country skiing with overnight trips. So I am very comfortable with many situations and have the training to back this up. I tend to connect quite easily with most babies and children. I take things at their pace and meet them where they are at. I have also cared for an autistic child and have a deep understanding of many different approaches to each unique child. I am very thoughtful and pay attention to what the child needs most in any given moment. I love the outdoors, playing games, doing crafts and providing care and cuddles as required. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have attended many Universities and am now semi-retired after wrapping up my professional career. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Playtime!
 
Desired Start Date:
January 06, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am very flexible with schedules as long as I have some notice. I am very experienced, level headed and have managed many a crisis with a calm and confident approach. I love children and animals (except for snakes, not a big fan. ) I am reliable and very responsible. 
 
 
  References
 
BJ 
We have know each other since 1994. We both lived in Beaumont and had our children at the same time. We have been, running partners, travel mates and best friends. We spent many many years together raising our children. 
 
 
Vicki Buttar 
Vicki and I have also been friends since 1994. We also had our children at the same time and spent a lot of time together with our children. She has been in Beaumont since 1993 and is very familiar with my caregiving style.