Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Lea S.     Age 33      Female      Montreal, QC  - 5546 avenue Gatineau
 
Member ID: 262857 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Caregiver 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Lea and I am 31 years old. I am Canadian born, but had an Italian upbringing from my mother. She immigrated to Montreal from the city of Campobasso at the age of twelve. My father is Canadian from Toronto and has English roots. I am the third child of a family of two sisters and one brother. Family is a very important value of mine; I make it a priority to visit my sisters and brother, and uncles when I can. I think that a happy family is the basis for a happy world. I have a lot of experience travelling and have a very open mind towards others. At the age of twenty I spend two years in Japan studying the Japanese language and training in a spiritual development course to be able to work for a religious non-profit organization Sukyo Mahikari. This fulfilled my desire to want to help others and to be of service. I also studied Visual Arts in College since art is something else that I value.

Apart from these experiences, I have also enjoyed taking care of children throughout the years. I have babysat many children ranging from 7 months to 12 years old. I started babysitting as a teenager. My experiences differed a lot from one family to the other. One job asked me to be with a little baby under one while her mother worked at home. This experience was very rewarding because I could watch an infant grow into a toddler and see her change at every step, and also practical because I Learned all the basic steps to take care of a baby. Taking care of older children is very different. There is more interaction, communication and we share more things in common. I enjoy myself through the activities that we do together. I have often taken care of children who started elementary school and needed help with their school work. I had to pick them up from school, walk them home, give them a snack, help them with their homework and make sure it was finished, make them dinner, insure that they took a shower and enjoy the rest of the time until the mother arrived. I also babysat children just for one evening when parents went out. Presently I do not take care of children as much as I used to. I see my nieces and nephew often and this gives me the opportunity to look after them. I love cooking with them, playing board games, going to play in the park or in nature like at the beach, go on field trips like at museums or at amusement parks. There are a lot of things you can do with children that can spark their attention. What remains the most important is to have a positive attitude and to find your childlike heart.



I am calm, a bit reserved, polite, and a positive person. I hope that these qualities are related to your family and that they will fit with your children’s characters. I am also a very creative person and that's how I discover new and interesting activities. My hobbies are very varied. One of my biggest passions is dance. I started to Learn Latin social dancing around 5 years ago. This is usually how I spend most of my free time off work. Another activity that I enjoy is photography. This is a new hobby, so I still have much to Learn. Something else that I enjoy and which is important to my family is Learning languages. My mother tongue is Italian, but unfortunately I lost it as a young child. I speak English and French fluently and I also Learned Japanese at the age of twenty when I lived there.

I hope to meet with you soon to gain new and enriching experiences and to be of help to your family.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Italian, English, French, Italian, Japanese 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have babysat many children from ages 7 months to 10 years old throughout the span of 15 years.

I took a course at Collège Essor to become a help educator, and worked in a day care Les Pétits Écolos. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training 
2015 Help-Educator Certificate COLLÈGE ESSOR, Montreal 2007 - 2009 Japanese language courses Japan 2003 - 2005 College diploma DAWSON COLLEGE, Montreal  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Caregiver 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
First Aid certificate 
 
 
  References
 
Isabelle Charbonneau 
I have met Isabelle through a babaysitting agency. I have worked for her in 2013 and took care of her 7 month old for about 1 year. I stopped to work for her to concentrate on my studies. 
 
 
Elizabeth Chewey 
Elizabeth is an old friend of the family. I have taken care of her six year old son on demand when she needed help. I still take care of her son when the need arises.