Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 08, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Isue P.     Age 38      Female      Edmonton, AB  - leger road
 
Member ID: 262945 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or caregiver for a child with special needs 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Greetings,

My name is Isue Polo. I am an adaptable, kind, educated, committed, responsible, honest, clean, dynamic, organized, flexible and problem solving person. I am a Mexican trained physician but I am not able to practice medicine here.

I just arrived to Edmonton in February. I have a work permit with a specific employer; however, before I started, my employer's circumstances changed; therefore, I am looking for another job that provides an LMIA anywhere in Canada.

Family is very important to me. I grew up in a harmonious environment with loving parents who taught me that each one of us was important and special.

Pertinent Qualifications:
� Graduate of the Medicine Program at the National University of Mexico (UNAM)
� English level 4 and 5 from NAIT. IETLS 5. 5
� Spanish (mother tongue)
� Diploma in Early Intervention.

Pertinent Strengths and Skills:
� Responsible, highly-motivated and hard-working
� Honest, patient and respectful
� Mature, calm and level-headed
� Strong ethics and moral values
� Flexible, enthusiastic, positive attitude and good sense of humor
� Good with children: likes to play, exercise and do crafts
� Understanding of diversity and cultural differences
� Excellent organization and time management
� Ability to effectively respond to highly stressful situations including emergencies
� Ability to work as part of a team with family.
� Outstanding attention to detail, adaptability in various situations
� Ability to multitask
� Enjoys challenges and working with different kinds of people
� Willing to learn new skills and to receive training
� Can cook a balanced diet
� Good listening and conversation skills.
� Enjoys reading
� International driver license

I would be happy to answer your questions and provide you with a full resume, upon request, if you think I would be a good fit for your family. My availability is open and I can start as soon as all legal papers are ready since I am looking for a family who can provide an LMIA. You can send messages to my email address

Thank you,

Isue Polo 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
In my professional and personal life, I have cared for children of different ages, some of whom had different abilities and/or health problems. In regards to Canadian references, I can provide references from teachers from NAIT, for example, upon request. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I have an international physician degree, I can First AID and CPR Training.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or caregiver for a child with special needs 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 31, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
References Available