Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 30, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Negotiate  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Yung Yu C.     Age 37      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 169 street NW
 
Member ID: 263248 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Positive and reliable caregiver with extensive experience working with seniors and disabled clients is looking for a Full-Time Home Support Worker/ Home Care Provider position. I am living in Edmonton Alberta, West End area.

I have much experience in personal care, medication reminding, mobility support. meal preparation, errands and general housekeeping. I also developed a wide range of skills to include looking after clients with Dementia, diabetes, Seizures, vision and hearing impairment, disability, urine disorders, cancer, short-term memory lost, postoperative care, Down syndrome, Quadriplegia and respiratory issues. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Mandarin, English, Mandarin, English- CELPIP 7.5 
 
My Nationality:
Taiwanese 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 0 references
Positive, reliable, hardworking and quick learner caregiver is looking for a full time Child Care Provider position. (Home Child Care Provider Pilot) Supplies personal care, ensures clients' safety, prepares nutritious meals, assists activities of daily living, provides mobility support, performs housekeeping, errands and more. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
TLC-Edmonton Enriched Caregiving program- Infant & child development, care of the disabled and care of the elderly. Bachelor of Business Administration- National Chin-Yi University of Technology  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 16, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Volunteer for church kids/ student summer camp- 2005-2008. Volunteer at Daycare while attending TLC caregiver program- 2017-2018. Computer Skills: English and Chinese Typing: 60~70/ Minute, Mac & Windows System, Microsoft Word, Excel, Outlook and Power Point. English- CELPIP 7. 5. Wide experience of speaking English in a variety of employment/ social situations. 
 
 
  References
 
Betty Conceicao 
To Whom It May Concern, I would like highly recommend Yung for employment as a caregiver. Yung began helping us on a full time basis starting December 1 2016 until my Mother needed end of life care on January 23rd, 2017. Yung was very warm, and friendly. She had a very cooperative attitude and cheerful manner and my Mother loved having Yung take care of her. Yung helped with light housekeeping, meal preparation, my Mother's personal care and helping with medications. Mom loved Yung's shoulder massages. Yung tried what she could to keep my Mother as comfortable as possible during my Mother's last weeks. Yung is organized and efficient and willing to do what was needed with Mom's care. Yung would be a great asset to any health care organization or to anyone looking for quality home care. Sincerely Betty 
 
 
Jay Acharya 
This is to confirm that Ms Yung Yu has worked with me since 1st December 2017 to take care of my mother in law, Mrs. Vasant. Mrs T is 86 years old, has mobility issues and early stages of dementia. Ms Chen helped in various duties in the care of Mrs T � including helping in peri care, dressing, hair management, giving medications, helping in exercises, warming food for meals, making bed, light house work, transferring Mrs T from bed to wheel chair or walker and into stationary chair. Ms Chen also kept Mrs T engaged via conversations, playing cards or other board games and helping in painting, an activity that Mrs T enjoys. She also helped by giving Mrs T some light massages. She took blood pressure and kept a record on a regular basis. I found Ms Chen to be intelligent, hard working, diligent and a compassionate person. She takes the initiative to do other helpful things that go beyond the normal duties. I have no hesitation in recommending her to work as a caregiver.