Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Azinette C.     Age 63      Female      Calgary, AB  - 742 Kingsmere Crescent SW
 
Member ID: 263346 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello there. I am from the Philippines and had lived here in Calgary for 27 years and 4months. I am a Canadian
Citizen since 1992. I am a Medical Technologist by profession and had also taken 3 years Pre-nursing course in the Philippines. I am single. My entire family are all here.
I worked as a Laboratory technician here, as a nursing aide, babysitter, a one on one caregiver with person with disabilities in a house.
My favorite hobby is bowling, reading, watching good movies particularly comedy and detectives. I enjoy singing in a karaoke and one of my favorite singers is Jennifer Lopez. I also love to take a walk anytime I am free.
I am loving compassionate, trustworthy, friendly, respectful and happy all the time. A comedian sometimes. I love to serve the elderly and children especially. I can easily adjusts myself to any crowd.
I am flexible of whatever an e pllyer can suggests when it comes to doing my job.
Lastly, I am honest, responsible and available to work a day shift anytime. I always give my best in any job. Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
Since I came here in Calgary, I have looked after kids from newborn to age 10.
Dressed them feed them and drive them to and from school as well as when they ha e to go for their activities outside school.
I saw to it that they have taken their vitamins and the necessary prescription medicine if they are sick.
The most enjoyable experienced with them is whenever I played with then in the park, going to the mall, the saddest one is when I have to be with them in the doctor's office because they're sick. I pity kids when they are so sick and had wish that what 5hey felt will be passed on to me because they don't know how to expressed of what is going on inside their body
I also teach them with their homework from school, review them and teach them of whatever I can.
I made sure that they do 't fall while in my care.
To sum it all up, I love kids. I am the eldest in the family of 7 and I took all the chances of babysitting my siblings. Thank you for reading this.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 2 - 5 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I took up 3 years pre-nursing course from our country and then shifted to a Medical Technology, which is a Bachelor's degree. I am a Medical Technologist in our country in which I own a Medical Laboratory that examines blood, urine, stools and other special ch3mistry test. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 17, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed