Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 08, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Gennifer M.     Age 32      Female      Vancouver, BC  - E Georgia Street and Renfrew Street
 
Member ID: 263570 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was born in Vancouver, and have lived in the Lower mainland more than half my life. I am single, no kids of my own. In my spare time, I like reading, watching TV, swimming, walking, shopping, surfing the internet and cooking and baking. I look forward to hearing from you. I mostly plan to ride my bike to work, but when that's not possible, I either take public transit or an Uber. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, A bit of sign language 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Protestant 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have 10+ years of childcare experience. Before I graduated from high school, I babysat for several different families. Now that I am out on my own, I am looking for a full-time nanny position or more than one part-time nanny position that would equal a full-time position. I have looked after up to 4 children at once, but for no longer than a day at a time. In my nannying positions, I have looked after children as young as 8 months and as old as 7 years. I have looked after a child with Autism Spectrum Disorder and have also learned some basic sign language, such as words that are most useful with non-verbal toddlers. I have done preschool and elementary school drop off and pick up. I am well-travelled on public transit and have taken up to three children on with me, sometimes with one in a stroller. On a day-to-day basis, I do not allow the children in my care to watch TV or play with electronics. I am very comfortable around cats and I like most dogs that are good around children. I would be interested in doing a nanny share. I would also interested in live-in nanny positions, but only in situations where you have a separate suite for the nanny to live in. My hobbies are knitting, reading, watching TV and movies, going out, walking, using the internet and swimming and want to learn to knit and sew. I have also completed the Responsible Adult course through the Westcoast Child Care Resource Centre. This means I have 20 hours of basic childcare training in subjects such as Health and Safety, Nutrition and programming. I have done my first aid training course several times, most recently in March 2018. I was born in Vancouver (so I am a citizen) and have been living here for a total of 20+ years.

When in nanny positions, I have done the laundry, loaded and unloaded the dishwasher or done the dishes, done grocery shopping, school drop off and pick up and mopped and swept the floor. I know how to change cloth diapers (not well, I am still learning how to do it so the diaper doesn't leak) and disposable. I know some sign language that is useful in communicating with babies (car, train, bus, more, hungry, water, etc. ) I have looked after children between the ages of 4 months and 10 years. I have taken care of up to 4 children at once for as long as a day (ages were 7, 5, 3 and 1. 5/2 years old OR 6, 6, 2. 5 and 1 year old). I like taking the children in my care to places such as Science World, the aquarium, play gym, Kidtropolis, Family place, drop-in programs such as the one at Hastings community centre, swimming, going for nature walks, Strongstart and the library (for storytime, to get new books as well as to play with the toys in the basement at the big Central branch downtown). When we're at home, I allow the children in my care plenty of time for independent play or independent reading time (even if they aren't reading as of yet), but I also like helping them with crafts, learning activities and reading stories to them. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
My first aid is good as of March 2018. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 29, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons