Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 28, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Zinab K.     Age 61      Female      Montreal, QC  - BLV. HENRI BOURASSA
 
Member ID: 263621 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a pro-active woman with over 20 years of experience with kids and I have so much passion for kids of any type. I am patient, a very good listener, a motivator, a teacher in my own way and a problem solver. A very good motivator when it comes to time management for kids. Very good at managing games time from school work or homework.

My experience in childcare and housekeeping from abroad and in the USA has helped me so much in my personal relationship with others.

I am alone here, which means, I have more time to give to the kids as a whole. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Pentecostal 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Belinga Family, USA (Taking care of 6 children) 2014 - 2015
Cleaning up, Preparing bottles, Bathing and dressing children, and taking children to school and activities
Cooking for children, Tidying up children's rooms and bathrooms, Helping children with general hygiene, Organizing and cleaning children's play area,
and Doing children's laundry
Assisting with language acquisition and development, Organizing children's play dates and providing developmentally appropriate educational games.
Teaching manners and other socially appropriate behaviour, Teaching letters, numbers, and colors, Assisting with homework, Doing arts and crafts and Reading books with them.
Organizing sports and other motor-skills activities, and Taking children to parks and playgrounds
Taking children on special outings to museums and the zoo with the help of their mother
Dropping off and picking up dry cleaning, Household supply shopping, and Organizing kitchen cabinets,
Scheduling and managing home repairs and maintenance services
House sitting while family is away, and Feeding pets, walking dogs
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Professional Cooking Diploma 
Professional Cooking Diploma 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 04, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Charlotte Belinga 
I worked with this family for 2 years as a Nanny and Housekeeper (live-in). I left when it was time for me to leave the country. 
 
 
Pastor Mathew Reshared 
Pastor Mathew is my spiritual father here in Canada.