Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 14, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  In April my availability completely opens up.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Kasey S.     Age 23      Female      Victoria, BC  - Collinson
 
Member ID: 263706 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am a current university student studying Biology as my undergrad with plans to continue my studies to become a teacher after graduation. From now until April I am available every day except Monday and Thursday. From April until August I have open availability.

I have experience babysitting children from the ages of 2-10 but I also love babies. I am confident I can care for any age groups. I have the most experience with school aged children as I have worked as a childcare leader for the past two years. I can do activities with the kid(s) such as arts and crafts, soccer, puzzles, reading, lego, and movies. My own hobbies include sewing, reading, video games, journaling, writing, and photography. I also enjoy spending time outside going on walks or visiting parks/beaches and would be happy to take your child/children on short trips outside of the house with your permission. Overall, I am a kind, friendly, responsible, compassionate, patient person who loves spending time with kids and would be happy to help you with your childcare needs. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
I have experience babysitting children from the ages of two till ten. I have babysat siblings before, both young siblings (a two-year-old and a five-year-old) and older siblings (an eight-year-old and a ten-year-old). I also have experience with only children of school age. Besides from my past babysitting experience I love spending time with children and hope to become a teacher one day. I realize that each child is different, some will warm up to new people right away while others are shy. I aim to be a fun babysitter while also sticking to the rules parents set up for me. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have graduated high school and I am currently enrolled in university working on my Bachelor's of Science. I have taken CPR C and standard first aid recently. I have also taken food safe in the past if you require food preparation for your children. I hold a certificate as a responsible adult and I have taken workshops in early childhood education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily