Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 29, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  I am very flexible this is just a basic outline of what I would prefer.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Megan D.     Age 22      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 17316 124 street
 
Member ID: 263969 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Megan. I was born in a small town in Alberta Canada. I moved to a city (Edmonton) after high school. I have upgraded courses and taken courses after high school such as medical terminology. I want to spend my time helping others. I enjoy the experiences that I can gain through these interactions.
I have one older brother his name is Nolan. He works in manufacturing garage doors with a pretty big company. I am very proud of him. My dad Tim is a heavy equipment operater. He usually is gone from home for long periods of time since he works north of where we live. So we make the best out of the the times he gets to come home. My mom Dianne is a home care worker. She works in the city to help the people that live at home that can't do certain things anymore. I have lots of friends in all different places. One friend is from back home in my small town her name is Kayla. This summer me and Kayla went on an amazing trip to Peru. Another friend I have a deep connection with is kyla. I met kyla while working at my job in Edmonton. She has recently moved back to her hometown in Ontario. We still talk lots but I miss her a lot. One of my best friends here in edmonton is steph. She also is from Ontario but lives in edmonton now. She is honestly like a mother and a friend wrapped into one. More recent I have made a friend with an aussie named Whitney. She is the most outgoing fun loving person.
My hobbies and interests include baking, hiking, yoga/mediation, running, being active, traveling, sight seeing. I am also a huge foodie. I love to try different cuisines. It's exciting and brings a sense of other people's culture. I am also a big fan of trying new and exciting things. Somethings I really want to try out are zip lining, skydiving, kayaking/canoeing. I also love camping being out in nature is just so refreshing. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I have cared for mostly people I knew personally. A lot of times it was for friends of my mother. Such as Tammie. I have babysat her daughter Madison the longest. I have known her since birth and she is just a wonderful kid. Sometimes the things she would do or say really surprised me. She really acted like a mini adult and that's what I found fasinatining with most of the kids I have babysat. Some of them were even smarter than the adults I knew. I also cared for her stepson keenan I knew him from birth as well. I loved every second of the time I got to spend with these two. They have made me realize how as a child you're innocent and free, without a care and no fear. Most children seem to be able to express themselves without being anxious about how others view them. I think that's important in this life. As we grow up we get more self conscious and hide away and push some of that playfulness that a child has away.
I have also gained some experience while working in senior citizen lodges as a support aid. I also have volunteered for long term care.
I hope I can gain new lasting relationships with the families I will be working with. I am willing to educate myself more and obtain any certificates needed to work for you. I am a very loving and down to earth person. I am willing to provide the best care possible for your child. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Willing to get obtain training needed to work for you. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 07, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Tammie Rogers 
I babysat her daughter and her daughters friends. Reference numbers given upon request. 
 
 
Stephanie tessier 
My co worker Reference numbers given upon request