Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 01, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
  I am available to work any time after 2:30 on weekdays and anytime on weekends  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Marlee D.     Age 19      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - Evergreen St
 
Member ID: 264416 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. My name is Marlee, Iím 16 years old and go to school at Abby Senior. Babysitting is my passion, I love children of all ages and love the connections I have made in the past with my babysitting friends. I believe as a babysitter it is my job to ensure the child is happy, content and most importantly safe at all times. I am responsible and very experienced. I grew up in a large family of 6 and have many cousins that I have babysat since they were newborns. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 5 references
In the past, I have worked at 5 Star Catering in Surrey and Pita Pit SFW. I currently work at Little Caesars on Clearbrook once or twice a week. I am hoping to pick up more babysitting jobs in the future and will book around the work schedule and take days off at work 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
I am currently in Grade 11 at Abbotsford Senior Secondary. I have taken my babysitters course, I am food safe certified, and know basic first aid and am going to take my first aid in the near future 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 10, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Cheryl Hupet 
I have know Cheryl for about 3-4 years know. Our families are really close friends and treat each other as family. I have babysat her two kids for 3 years now and have really grown in my relationship with them, we go for multiple park days, picnics, swimming, movie dates, etc.