Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening       
 Night          
 
 
  Weekends can work for me, however I often visit my family back in Vancouver, so I would not like to commit to those days.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Alicia M.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - Rutledge
 
Member ID: 265256 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My name is Alicia and I am from Vancouver, BC. I moved to Victoria 2 years ago to begin my University degree at Uvic, I am currently studying full time and in my 3rd year for Recreation and Health Education. My hobbies include anything in the outdoors. From rockclimbing to camping and hiking or just walking through Mount Doug between classes. I also enjoy reading in my hammock and travelling around the island. I have a dog back home, so am very comfortable around pets. I have been caring for children for 8 years, have completed CPR A and CPR C. I have also taken many sports first aid classes, so I hold a large sum of first aid knowledge as well. I am very approachable and social, and love to help kids learn and explore their creativity through the outdoors and also through crafts and reading. I believe children have a superpower and spending time and energy enriching their lives, enriches mine too.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
I have been babysitting for 8 years for multiple families. I am comfortable with ages 1-10 and up, however I have had most of my experience with children ages 2-8.
I have babysit children overnight for periods of time, and am comfortable with such a task if the family were to need that.
I am was and continue to be very involved in the community and have volunteered countless hours coaching youth sports and coordinating outdoor plans and events for children.

I am looking for part-time work for the upcoming school year, I have all of Monday's and Thursdays available and afternoons/evenings on Tuesday and Friday available. Though these days work around my school schedule other dates may be available if discussed. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 06, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Pay would be dependant on number of children and other factors. Willing and hoping to negotiate dependant on families needs.