Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Brettelle E.     Age 22      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Laurier
 
Member ID: 265392 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear future family,

My name is Brettelle and I am a Canadian born University graduate who has always had a strong passion for childcare. Now that I am 22 years old, I am applying my love for children into my life as a career.

Growing up I had a younger brother who I was always really close with and a wonderful blended family. My mom is a teacher and my step-dad is a pilot so my goals and passions were definitely influenced by them. My dad is a spontaneous and adventurous businessman who always took summers off to take my brother and I to our favorite place in the world, our cottage in upstate New York. We spent almost every summer growing up driving and camping across Canada or the US to enjoy the quiet countryside.

When I graduated high school in 2015, I was accepted to attend Lakehead University in Ontario and took the giant leap to move across Canada by myself at age 18. I grew up and matured quite fast and I have fallen in love with the freedom and independence I gained by obtaining my undergraduate degree in Psychology. Upon completing my first degree, I applied to the University of Ottawa to follow in my mommaís footsteps and attend grad school for a Bachelorís in Education. I couldnít be more excited to have accepted my offer of admission to head back to school in fall 2019.

My biggest passion and greatest hobby is definitely travelling. I have had wanderlust for travel from a very young age and have already been to 18 countries. I believe the greatest education comes from immersing myself into a culture and pushing myself past my comfort zones. My first international trip alone was to Lima, Peru where I volunteered my help in local orphanages with an organization called IVHQ. I truly believe that I learnt more from the children and families that surrounded me than I could have ever taught them. Being able to see the world and have a positive impact in childrenís lives has taught me to love and care like nothing else ever will. Itís allowed me to have an open mind and heart in everything I encounter and I promised myself to never take those opportunities for granted.

I look forward to the opportunity to meet with you and discuss my qualifications in more detail.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
I started babysitting as soon as I was old enough to obtain my babysitterís license at age 12. It started with family friends, younger siblings at sporting events or after school care. After my first year of university, I got my first full-time job as a nanny for a wonderful family in my hometown of Kelowna. I have since worked for them on and off for four years. Iíve created a wonderful bond with the family and it has been magical watching the kids grow up into inspiring little humans.

During my time working as a nanny, I have had experience with light housekeeping, cooking, school pick-up/drop-off and every day tasks that come with childcare (feeding, dressing, bathing, driving etc. ). I have proven myself to be enthusiastic and supportive in every aspect of caring for children and am continuously eager to learn. I have experience as a live-out, live-in and travel nanny with children aged 8 months- 12 years. Along with my experience and education, I have also completed CPR and possess a deep understanding of first aid supplies and techniques. These attributes, complemented by my outgoing and communicative nature, are sure to make a positive impact on your family. My years of experience and education have prepared me for the role, but my patient, kind and calm personality is what children respond too. I absolutely love my job and I am so excited to see where this new position will take me in beautiful Ottawa. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 27, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements