Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  Anytime of any days as regular schedule, overnight shifts can be arranged if needed. Hours can also be more or less than specified and can be arranged  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond
 

 

 
 
 
Jeslyn L.     Age 20      Female      Richmond, BC  - 16-6100 Tiffany Blvd
 
Member ID: 265511 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. My name is Jeslyn and I graduated high school in 2016 and have post secondary education in 3D animation and modelling. I will be starting the ECE program at Langara college in September 2019. I am currently a nanny for two different families; one with two girls (regular, since January 2018) age 11 and 8, another with two boys (occasional, since June 2018) age 7 and 5. I also work part time in retail. I enjoy playing with kids and making them smile and also love dogs especially as I have two myself, and am more than happy to have duties such as dog walking and lots of cuddling with them. I have years of experience in the service industry and I believe I can provide excellent work as your new employee. I am a punctual individual who has a vehicle so I can do transportation duties and make sure they get to their activities on time. Being a young adult that enjoys art and anything creative, I would love to explore that with your child to expand their imagination. I work well in the kitchen and can cook and bake healthy recipes with your kids. As an organized and detail oriented individual, I am willing to help out around the house with cleaning and teach your children the importance of organization and cleanliness. Coming from a Malaysian background, I can also speak basic Malay and some Chinese (mandarin and Cantonese) if you and your family feel more comfortable with the language.
Please contact me if you would like to give me the generous opportunity to work with you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Bavarian, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Malaysian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I have paid work experiences with children within the age group of 5-11 and have volunteered at community centres for children age 6-7. I also take care of 3 years and under outside of work with babysitting and transportation to kindergarten.
In summer camps and daycare at local community centers, I obtained experiences in working with them indoor, where we work on reading, making arts and crafts, and sharing with others. I also had the chance to be part of many outings at the summer camp so I will have no problem planning and taking them to adventures and guiding them to lots of fun safely.
With the two family I nanny for, I take care of transportation to school and getting ready in the morning (wake up, get dressed, breakfast, etc) and also to after school activities. During school breaks we also plan activities such as swimming, trampoline park, PNE, etc. I also sometimes make dinner, put them to bed and stay overnight with them. Not only do I help with homework and love doing arts and craft together, I also help around with housekeeping and taking care of family pet dog. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Graduated from high school in 2016; have experience in 3D animation and modelling; will attend ECE program in September 2019 at Langara college. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have level 1 certification in plumbing and if it is doable, I am willing to help out with basic fixing in the house