Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
  If occasionally needs me that I can be flexible.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Irene O.     Age 45      Female      Toronto, ON  - Yonge street
 
Member ID: 265805 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Irene Jeonghye Orchard. I live at Yonge and Lawrence in Toronto with my husband and two cats. My educational background is Nursing in South Korea and I am a Registered Nurse in Korea and N. Y. U. S. A. I am currently processing for the College of Nurses of Ontario. One of my formal jobs was a Pediatric Nurse and RN for elderly. I had more than 13 years experiences. When I studied in Texas, U. S. A, I worked as a babysitter as a part time job. I came here form Korea almost 4 years ago with my family. I don't have any work experience in Canada yet, but I am volunteering at Sunnybrook Hospital and at Hospice Toronto. I enjoy working in an encouraging environment that gives me good energy for working through my heart. I try to make things better and if I make a mistake, I always learn from it. I am eager to help anyone who needs help. I have PSW certificate of ON. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Korean, English 
 
My Nationality:
Korean 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
Hello,
my name is Irene and I live with my family in Yonge street and Lawrence. I have been living in Toronto for almost 3years and originally from South Korea. I just had some experiences as a babysitter when I was studied in Texas, U. S. A. I looked after preschoolers and month- babies. I didn't have much experience but I was originally a Pediatric Nurse in South Korea for over 4years in hospital. Now I am processing of nursing Ontario to get my nurse license which called CNO processing. I am looking for part time position of baby sitter and helper near around my neighborhood. If you would like to know about me, please call me or email me. Thank you for hearing me.

Irene 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, Nurse license in South Korea, New York, USA 
I graduated Nursing in Mokpo Catholic University and have been practicing for 12 years. 4years experiences as a Pediatric Nurse and more than 2years working in Older Care Unit. When I was studied in Texas, USA, I was working for Children as a babysitter from time to time whenever they needed me. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 05, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
• Hospice Toronto palliative care training Certificate. November, 2017 • Food Safety Training (TRAINCAN, inc) Certificate, 2017 (# B191007) Date: Aug. 02, 2017- Aug. 02, 2022 • Certified standard first aid CPR/AED(HCP-C), November, 2016 • Registered Licensed Nurse in the Republic of Korea1995 (#119527) • Registered Licensed Professional Nurse in state of New York, 2006 (#582755) • Live–In Caregiver Program (LCP) Certificate, 2014 (#LCG2014N1 012) Alberta, Canada  
 
 
  References
 
SUNA YOO 
Settlement Councilor University Settlement Since I have moved to Yonge street 2years ago, I got introduced Suna councilor and helping settlement's events or guide sometimes. I occasionally join some programs and I got certificate of some courses such as Food Handling certificate.  
 
 
MARY LUZ HERRERA LOPEZ 
MARY LUZ who is a Registered Nurse in Ontario and she is my classmate in OSLT program which is certified by George Brown College, We both successfully passed the program.