Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 12, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Sally M.     Age 55      Female      Calgary, AB  - Everridge Dr
 
Member ID: 265821 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Sally, I have a bachelor's degree in food and nutrition. I was born and raised in the Philippines, but I am now a Canadian resident. Before I came to live in Canada, I worked in Hongkong as both a nanny and driver for 16 years. Since becoming a Canadian resident, I have worked as a nanny for 10 years and have a driving experience for 10 years. I also have experience working at a daycare in Calgary, Alberta. I am currently single. I may not have children of my own, but I know what a joy it is to take care of children. It's not easy to look after children, since it's a huge responsibility, but that's what I love about it. I like to listen to children and share stories with them. Seeing them smile and laugh always makes my day-it makes my job fulfilling and wonderful. What makes it even more fun is that I get to learn from the children themselves - they are very smart, honest, and passionate. They remind me to be the best I can be as a person and professional.

I enjoy playing tennis, singing and dancing, I also like to watch the news. I always make it a point to stay updated on current events.

I am an outgoing, patient, and diligent person. I like making new friends a quality that allows me to get along with children well. When children have concerns, I make sure to listen to their feelings and help them in any way I can. If children make mistakes, I explain to them calmly why it's wrong and why they shouldn't do them again. Lastly, I work hard. I am good at what I do. I can prepare healthy meals for children. I follow instructions and make sure children are safe. I don't hesitate to communicate with parents if I have any concerns or if there are any problems regarding the children.

These are some of my certificates I have earned during my stay in Canada:

Child Development Assistant
Fair vs. Equal
Granting Children Their Emotion
Simple Ideas for a Positive Day
Making Families Welcome
Positive Behavior Intervention
Child Care Connections
Early Learning & Child Care Essential Pieces Conference
Child Care First Aid & CPR
Provincial Food Sanitation and Hygiene Course
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
For 3 years, I have worked at a daycare where I played several roles: cook, childcare worker, and bus driver. As a childcare worker, I change diapers of babies. While changing diapers, I sing to the babies and tell them simple stories. A also play with the babies, toddlers and preschoolers in the playground. As the cook, I prepare healthy meals for the children. And as the bus driver, I pick up the children from school. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Science in Food and Nutrition 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 30, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$3200 - $3400/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I can prepare the children's meals. I ask parents if their children have allergies so that I can prepare food that is safe for their children. I also help children prepare for school and make sure they do their homework. I can drive them to school and pick them up after school. I set a schedule for their playtime and homework. When they're playing, I keep an eye on them and make sure they are in a safe environment. If they have a tutorial, I take them to their tutor. I make sure the children go to bed on time.