Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 27, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Flexible to days needed. No weekends or evenings -unless for an occasional date night :)  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Kimberley P.     Age 33      Female      Calgary, AB  - 7642 24A st se
 
Member ID: 266184 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.
My name is Kimberley and I am a mother to 3 boys (10 and 4) and a husband. 😉

Because we will be homeschooling we are looking at an opportunity to work with another family part-time or casually providing care, fun and help with homeschooling if needed.
I love to keep my boys busy and engaged. It would be fun if we could include another playmate or 2. (We are happy to commute to your home).

As we are doing well enough on my husband's salary I am not looking for a position out of necessity but rather to build a relationship with another family and expand our horizons a bit.
I would love to meet a family who is open to playmates for their children (so long as covid allows for this).
I myself will devote my time spent with your littles as if they were my own.
I love providing experiences like science and art experiments, outings to parks, library, zoo, etc (if transport allows for it) and finding ways to cultivate their own interests. 🦄
*Covid has changed the dynamics of normal living and I understand a lot of families are not looking to invite others into their cohorts.
Ours is generally small and though we are participating in life outside of our home we are also very aware and take all necessary precautions to keep exposure limited and will follow all guidelines if we are to be exposed at any time. *

We hope to connect soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have first aid which was updated years ago. Happy to retake. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Before I had my own children I worked in a daycare. I ran the same preschool room for 3 years. Additionally, I have worked with several different families over the span of 10 years while also caring for my own. I have an interest in child-led learning and regularly educate myself on development and fun ways to teach/keep the day running smoothly. 😅