Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 17, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am available part time, but I am very flexible  
Nanny & Babysitter in Vernon


Morgan P.     Age 20      Female      Vernon, BC  - 15th Ave
Member ID: 266254 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a 20 year old female who absolutely loves children. I have been child minding ever since I was 10. I have 3 younger siblings and many nieces and nephews who I used to have at least 4-5 times a week. I am very outgoing and I love doing activities such as going on walks, swimming, hiking and many other outdoor activities. I am very trustworthy and I can do basic household chores and I am pet friendly. Iíve babysit kids from the ages newborn to 12. I have more experience with younger children (newborn-5) but have watched the occasional older children. I currently work as a part time nanny for 2 wonderful boys, but I am searching for another family to work with part time as well. I have a reliable vehicle and a license. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 3 references
My work experience started with just babysitting for family, I first started with my little cousins (aged newborn and 5) I would go over to my aunts, cook dinner, clean, bathe and put the little ones to bed. After that I started babysitting for my moms friends and their friends and so one so forth.
Now I take my nephews and nieces when iím needed on weekends.
I have done whole weekend jobs, for example, a parent had a business meeting (friday-sunday) and I stayed at her house with her 3 kids ( 7months, 2 and 4) and did light housekeeping and made sure the kids were well taken care of.
I do have more experience with newer babies (everyone calls me the baby whisperer because I have not ever came across a baby whom does not like me) and toddlers but I also do have experience with the other kids aswell. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 09, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise other household staff
Katie Craft 
I babysat for Katie on a occasional basis and i still do :) I have been child minding for Katie for the past 3-4 years 
Jen Montgomery 
I babysit for Jen still in a occasional basis. i started just recently but she is a family friend