Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Holly C.     Age 26      Female      London, ON  - Ponderosa Crescent
 
Member ID: 266275 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.

My name is Holly and I have just moved from Montreal to London. I have been working with kids for the past 9 years, babysitting very casually, caring for children at a 2 week long residential summer camp and most recently as an au pair in Melbourne, Australia. I have had experience working with kids aged 0-18 and I have experience working with children and adults with special needs. I spent 7 years working at the residential summer camp caring for 13 children at a time aged 4-18. In Australia I spent 5 months with a family with children aged 6 and 10. I was responsible for getting them to and from school, fed and ready to take on the day as well as preparing lunches and meals, taking the kids to after school activities and having fun with them after school. I am passionate about working with kids and setting them up for success and one day hope to become a qualified teacher.

My hobbies include anything to do with the outdoors, canoeing, kayaking, rock climbing, hiking, swimming but I also love making art, playing sports, enjoying movies, and exploring. I am qualified in First Aid and CPR-C and am a certified lifeguard. I speak both French and English and have a valid drivers license.

I am currently looking for work for this November/December. I am currently working in the restaurant industry in the evenings so would be looking for work during the day.

Thanks for taking the time to look at my profile, if you want to get in touch please feel free to let me know.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
My work experience includes casual babysitting ages 0-12, caring for children aged 4-18 at a 2 week long residential summer camp, working as an au pair in Melbourne, Australia to 2 kids aged 6 and 10 and working with both children and adults with special needs.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, National Lifesaving Certificate 
I went to high school in Kingston, Ontario and after graduating I moved to Halifax, Nova Scotia to attend Dalhousie University. There I studied Earth Sciences and Environmental Sustainability and graduated this past June. I am hoping to move forward with a Master's Degree in Marine Management, but not for the next few years. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 02, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
D'arcy Munn 
D'arcy is the camp director at RKY Camp, the 2 week long residential summer camp. He supervised me for 3 out of the 7 seasons I worked there. 
 
 
Can deliver on request