Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 28, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Georgetown
 

 

 
 
 
Emily C.     Age 20      Female      Georgetown, ON  - McKinnon Avenue
 
Member ID: 266487 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a Canadian citizen, born in Canada. I currently live in Georgetown Ontario where I have lived my whole life. I love swimming, and playing outside. I currently attend Brock University for Concurrent Education to become a teacher. I have first aid and CPR as I am a trained lifeguard. I have a lot of experience working with children, I have been a swim coach for my swim club, as well as a swim instructor. I have experience as a volunteer for the Niagara Association of Learning Disabilities, here I worked with children who have learning disabilities and helped to improve their reading skills. I have a passion to work with children and I would love to have the opportunity to look after and get to know your children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
I was a swim coach for children between the ages of 4-12 for Halton Hills BlueFins. I also taught swimming lessons for the Town of Halton Hills to children between the ages of 1-14. I have experience babysitting for multiple families ranging from children of 8months-13.
I also nannied for my 4 months off of school this past summer. I looked after one boy who was 12 months old.
I have experienced meal prep, cleaning and caring for children who are not toilet trained. I am able to supervise children in a swimming pool and take them out for things such as bike rides. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently at Brock University studying Concurrent Education so that I am able to become a teacher. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 29, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a trained lifeguard 
 
 
  References
 
Amy N 
I was a nanny for Amy's child who was a 12month old boy at the time. I looked after him from the end of April 2018 until September 2018. I stopped nannying for Amy because I had to go back to school at Brock University so I could continue my studies in concurrent education. 
 
 
Tam T 
I babysat Tam's 3 children, 2 boys now ages 11 and 13, and a girl now age 8 for 5 years. I had to stop babysitting for Tam as I went away to school at Brock University