Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Maeve P.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - Carey Rd
 
Member ID: 266880 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I am a third year education student at the University of Victoria and I am looking for a short-term job since my practicum has been cancelled due to COVID-19. I am available to provide both homeschooling and childcare services with my current education. If you choose to hire me, I can develop personalized lesson plans based off of the BC Curriculum so that your child can finish their year of schooling.

A little background about my experience: I have 9 years of childcare experience and have worked with all ages of children (newborns to 10 year-olds). With my degree, I have taken specific courses in childhood development and psychology and have learned the best methods for communicating with children and promoting prosocial behaviour. Before the COVID-19 outbreak, I taught a music and a drama class at the Esquimalt Recreation Center for children from ages 3 to 15, worked as a private tutor and worked at Oak Bay Recreation's Afterschool Care program.

My passions in life are exploring the outdoors and musical theater. So, if you are looking for someone to play outside with your children or to sing and dance with them all afternoon, I am the nanny for you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 5 references
Nanny (newborns to 10 years of age)- 9 years
Summer/ Spring Break Camp Jr. Leader with Four Seasons Musical Theatre- 2 years
Summer Camp Leader at Esquimalt Recreation Center- 3 Summers
Glee Club Instructor at Esquimalt Recreation Center- Since September 2017
Improv Instructor at Esquimalt Recreation Center- Since September 2018
Recreation Oak Bay Theatre Camp Leader- 1 Summer
Recreation Oak Bay Afterschool Care Leader- Since September 2019
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Babysitting Certificate 
I am a third year education student at the University of Victoria, specializing in Elementary Education. I have taken methodology courses on how to teach French, art, science, social studies, music, reading, writing, drama and physical education (including outdoor education). I also have taken specific courses on childhood development and psychology and how to work with children who have special needs. My first aid and CPR C certifications are also up to date. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 21, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff