Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 24, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  This is my overall availability. However, it is subject to change due to any family commitments that may come up. I am also willing to work occasional weekends and evenings, as agreed upon with the family.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Marissa and I grew up in North Vancouver so I know the area well. I am currently enrolled in my fourth year at Capilano University where I am studying Early Childhood Care and Education, as my career goal is to become an Elementary School teacher.

I love working and playing with children. I am a friendly and energetic individual; who is always willing to meet new people. I strive to work hard with every task I am given and to always be a reliable person. I always enjoy learning and taking part in new activities.

My favourite hobbies and interests include; swimming, hiking, kickboxing, and doing puzzles. Puzzles have been an interest of mine ever since preschool, a I would flip the puzzle upside down when it would get boring to do while looking at the picture on the pieces. Kickboxing has been one of the biggest aspects of my life for the past ten years and will continue to be, as it is how I found my of working with children through becoming an Assistant Instructor. I can also play several nursery rhymes and songs for children on both the ukulele and the piano, and I am currently teaching myself some more songs.

I look forward to meeting and having the opportunity to work for you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I have past and current experience with babysitting for children in my neighbourhood. I have been a babysitter off and on for the past seven years, due to my family moving houses; therefore, I only have about four years experience which has been spread out over time.

I have current teaching experience as I tutor my neighbour with grade five math, once per week. I also have some past experience teaching, from being an Assistant Instructor, at my kickboxing school with the children's kickboxing classes.

I also have a couple of months past experiences with cleaning, as I worked on-call for a cleaning company. It was mainly move in or move out cleaning jobs I was involved with.

I am currently enrolled in my fourth year of the Early Childhood Care and Education program at Capilano University and have experience working in a 3-5 child care center from my enrollment in practicum courses. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Food Safe 
I am in my fourth year of the Early Childhood Care and Education program at Capilano University. Through my school, I am currently doing my full-time practicum work and my last day is April 5. I have both my First Aid and CPR-C training. I also have my Food Safe certification. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
light or occasional cooking only
 
Desired Start Date:
April 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
occasional event, entertainment and travel planning duties, as agreed upon with family