Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 30, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. I知 originally from Tokyo, Japan but have lived in Canada for 15 years altogether. As I currently work full-time as a teacher at a daycare centre, I知 looking for a part-time babysitter job (on Friday evenings and Saturdays). As a previous job, I worked as a caregiver/nanny for a thirteen-month-old baby. I have taken care of her since she was three months old. Also, I致e worked at a private kindergarten in West Vancouver for a three-year-old class as an ECE for a couple years. Moreover, I worked for private homes in Vancouver for a newborn to a five year old as well as at a private daycare centre in Ontario before. I love little kids. When I知 with them, I like to take them out for walks to the park even if it rains a bit. I知 also keen on teaching them manners such as greetings and thank you because I believe that they池e very important as a part of their social skill.

My hobbies are travelling, working out, doing Yoga, cooking, swimming, watching movies, etc.

I do have many experiences in working for little children as a caregiver and an ECE. I知 trained for the First Aid & CPR and hold an ECE license.

I look forward to working for your children soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Japanese, English, Japanese 
 
My Nationality:
Japanese 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Full-time nanny for two children 9 years old and 13 months old (take care of the baby mainly) March 2018 - January 2019

Bumble Beehive Montessori Daycare in Waterloo, Ontario as a teacher October 2011 - July 2015

Core Education & Fine Arts in West Vancouver as an ECE August 2010 - April 2011

Sesame International Preschool as in Tokyo as a teacher January 2009 - March 2010

Core Education & Fine Arts in West Vancouver as an ECE October 2006 - October 2008

Full-Time Nanny to three children ages 6 years, 4 years and 6 months in Vancouver October 2005 August 2006

Full-Time Nanny to two children (age 2) shared by two families in Vancouver September 2003 July 2005
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
Early Childhood Care & Education Program -Honors at Burnaby College, Vancouver December 2002 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Susan de la Serna 
Aki was employed at Learning Center in the position of teacher from August 2011 to July 2015. Her responsibilities were to engage, nurture and teach five young children at a time between the ages of 12 months to 6 years. She also had to report daily milestones and developments, or problems, to myself and the respective parents, she inspired both respect and cooperation from parents. 
 
 
Elena Vinokurova 
It is my pleasure to write a letter of recommendation for Ms. Aki. My older son Leo had been in Montessori learning centre under Ms. Aki"s care for two years from September 2012 to September 2014. As most first-time parents my husband and I were very anxious sending our eighteen months old son to daycare for the first time. It was Ms. Aki's experience and loving care that made that rather difficult transition smooth for us and we are thankful to have her as our son's first teacher. In Leo's time in daycare there were kids of different ages ranging from 1 to 4 year olds. I was truly impressed with Ms. Aki's ability to juggle tasks from teaching alphabet to changing diapers. Amazingly, all children received her full attention and she always promptly responded to their needs. She was able to create a wonderful environment where all children respected and cared fro each other. On multiple occasions I was able to witness how older kids helped little ones under Ms. Aki's supervision. I truly believe that this loving and caring atmosphere helped my son adapt well to welcoming his baby brother, who we are planning to put in the same daycare in the future. We cannot wish for a better teacher than Ms. Aki and we hope she will be there to welcome our younger son with warmth and affection.