Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 29, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Amber B.     Age 28      Female      Montreal, QC  - Rue Rancourt
 
Member ID: 267324 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a fully qualified Early Childhood Teacher with 7 years of experience working with children between the ages of 6 weeks to 8 years and their families. My area of expertise is a child's first three years of life, however I have had much every day experience with preschool aged children and experience with school aged children through babysitting work and have young siblings and cousins.
I come from Sydney's Northern Beaches and am a huge lover of all things outdoors. I have come to Canada to reconnect with family and for a sea-change of sorts as I LOVE the snow and love to ski.
I adore cooking, swimming, camping, succulent gardening and reading. I love animals, particularly dogs but polar bears and pigs are my favourite.
I am passionate about my work with children and families and my particular focuses have been on forming strong reciprocal relationships with families, meaningful connections with children, outdoor play, early literacy and language development and nutrition and cooking. I love cooking with children or simply enjoying time together discovering the natural environment.

I am hoping to meet families who need extra support in the home. I am particularly interested in nannying roles that would allow me to form relationships with children in which we are able to connect, learn and discover together. However, I am also open to a variety of roles such as cooking meals, sorting/folding laundry, general tidying/some light cleaning, pet care, grocery shopping and of course weekend babysitting. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Australian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
Full time childcare work including:
- forming meaningful and reciprocal relationships with children and their families.
- forming and implementing evolving and emergent learning programs to meet the individual and group needs of up to 15 children.
- toilet training
- documenting and analysing children's learning, discoveries and development
- meal planning and meal prep for infants, toddlers and preschool aged children
- planning, overseeing and implementing excursions
- general cleaning and management roles
- working with children with additional needs such as English as a second language, dyspraxia, Down's Syndrome, traumatic backgrounds and children on the Autism Spectrum. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have a Bachelor's Degree (Birth to 5 Years) as well as First Aid/CPR training for adults, children and babies. I have attended many Professional Development programs throughout my work experience, adding onto and complementing my every day work. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 03, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff