Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Gail J.     Age 70      Female      Langley, BC  - 24-6415 197 St
 
Member ID: 267325 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am healthy with some allergies (cats and some dogs)
I was a matron of a school dorm, had my own daycare, owned a motel, raised a son and am helping raise a grandson..
I volunteer drive for Langley Sr center. Had a criminal records check.
I took a Life skills, coaching and counselling wellness course for a year at Rhodes College in 2001.
enjoy swimming, walking, making new friends and cooking and baking.
I was retired but was bored so went back to work.
I worked part time for the last 2 years as Costco Demo person but I have one foot that cant stand for 6 hours at a time.
I am looking for something part time, 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
Had my own daycare for 2 years with hired staff of which I also helped, Matron of school dorm for 3 years.
Raised a son, and helping raise a grandson. Have certificates for Life Skills Coaching and Counselling.
Good at Problem solving and calming children and adults. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, First Aid Training 
Life experience and 5 years working with children in 2 different facilities. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 03, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$800 - $1000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Salary needs discussing depending on capacity and only certain special needs children but willing to learn if I can. 
 
 
  References
 
Janice McTaggart 
Sr Center volunteer Organizer. My other references are no longer working in their positions. The school dorm was in Lillooet BC and I am not sure where the school board is for that area now. I also worked as a sub. teacher, hospital admin office and for BC Rail in Lillooet