Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon            
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Monique V.     Age 28      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 333 east 11th avenue
 
Member ID: 267521 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 27-year-old Brazilian who loves children and animals. I have been in Canada for less than 1 year and now I feel ready to work with children from 0 to 5 years old. I have course certified Child Day Care Management, first aid, Fun food safety and sanitation. I have experience with children with special needs and children with high energy. I am self-taught in Montessori education and came to Canada to graduate in early childhood education. I am very patient and attentive to the needs that each child presents and I am 100 committed to the daily functions of the family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Brazilian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 4 references
Are you in need of a fun and committed babysitter for you to enjoy a date or nights off? Send me a message, I can help you.

I spent the last 10 years doing volunteer work in the children's area, being in special children's centers or in temporary shelters with children at risk. I also volunteered at orphanages in my city, offering hours of recreating and playing with children.

As a nanny I worked in 4 different families in Brazil, being newborn and up to children with a maximum age of 7 years. In Canada I work with a baby of 8 months of age providing all necessary care inside and outside your home.

I will be happy to send you my detailed experiences resume if necessary.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
My desire is in 2 years to start the course of educating children with a focus on Montessori education. Meanwhile, I spend my spare time on short courses, such as safe food, first aid care, education in the first years of age, daily care of the child and especially in the improvement of my English.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Taryn Keely 
My first job in Canada was in a dog daycare and I left work to focus on studies in childcare. Below is a copy of the letter of recommendation regarding the time I worked at the jet pet resort "To whom it may concern, Monique worked with us from late 2017 to early 2018 over our busiest time of the year. Monique was incredibly punctual and was great at picking us shifts when needed. She would always take the time to assist in any way she could even if it was outside of her expected duties. Whenever onsite, Monique was very positive ans was, overall, a great asset to our team. Monique was a great employee to have and I feel with her drive and work ethic she would be an asset in whatever occupation she choses to pursue. "