Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 17, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mission
 

 

 
 
 
Sophie D.     Age 21      Female      Mission, BC  - 31472 McFall Terrace
 
Member ID: 267583 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

My name is Sophie and I am nineteen years old. I am the youngest of eight kids and we always have some sort of pet running around the house. I am in university and my hobbies include playing golf and soccer, and spending time with my friends and family. I am a youth leader at my church and also do nursery whenever I have the chance. I love spending time with people and caring for them. My plan is to become a teacher and spend my time helping kids through life. I am a very good leader along with being neat and tidy. I always love having the house look clean after I put the kids to bed. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I babysit for a few families that live around me once in awhile. And I babysit one with a special disorder so I know how to handle tough situations.

I have been a youth leader myself for grade sixes and I have a blast goofing off with them and guiding them through the hard times.

I am the youngest of 8 kids and have lots of nieces and nephews that I love hanging out with all that time.

I just got married this past summer and live in Abbotsford.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College 
Mennonite Educational institute University of Fraser Valley 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 08, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily