Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 03, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Kate S.     Age 40      Female      Calgary, AB  - Shawnee Common SW
 
Member ID: 267649 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear future kids,
Your parents are looking for a nanny for you and I think they just found me. I am reliable, caring, experienced and although I am 40 I am still full of fun and energy. I am married with no kids, so I can give you all my love. As to my education (just for your parent's information) I have MA in English and German and ECE Assistant certificate. I have been working in the daycare and also as a special support. My mother language is Slovak. In case something happens to you, you do not have to worry, because I am certified in Red Cross Child Emergency First Aid. I would like to help you with the homework, reading the books, we can go to playground, do any sport ( I love ice skating) or art. And what about you? I cannot wait to hear from you. 😘
Kate 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Slovak, English, Spanish, German, Czech 
 
My Nationality:
Slovakian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
2 years working as a live-in nanny in England, I took care of three kids (5, 10, 14),
Summer au-pair in Germany,
babysitting for my friends' kids in USA
3 years working in the daycares
Special support for 4 year old non verbal girl with developmental delay
Babysitting of 5 year old boy in BC 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECA License 
I have MA in English and German, ECE Assistant certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or $3400 - $3600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff