Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 07, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon          
 Evening       
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Pilar J.     Age 30      Female      Montreal, QC  - Place Decelles
 
Member ID: 267669 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, My name is Pilar. I arrived at Montreal 5 months ago. I enjoy working with children and young people. In my country I was a teacher so I know how to work with children. I am patient, loving and helpful. I usually have good relations with people. I love musical training, and I love to teach children about the benefits of art. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Colombian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
I have never worked babysitting before, but I worked for 3 years as a flute teacher for kids ages 5 to 20. I had excellent relations with both the kids and their parents. I am also a choral conductor and directed two children's choirs in public schools with groups up to 35 children in the same room. I also worked for a year in a Waldorf school that helped me acquire fantastic tools for the formation and growth of the youngest ones. I would like to add what I consider to be the most important thing to have in mind when taking care of children. I think the most important thing is to be a reliable person, both for children and parents. I consider it important to give children freedom but necessary to teach them the limits, allowing them to fully develop their creativity and their personality. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree 
Master in music – Flute Performance - Université de Montréal (Fall 2017 – Actuel) Specialization in the Management of companies, products and services of the music Universidad EAN (2016) Music with emphasis in Flute and Choral Conduction - Universidad de los Andes (2013)  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 07, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am flute's teacher