Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 28, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  My availability will be open to you primarily.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Nicolette L.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - McKenzie/Quadra
 
Member ID: 267718 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. My name is Nicolette, and I am a 20 year old student taking a year or so off to build my savings. Right now I am working towards my bachelors degree in psychology (with a focus on child development) after which I will pursue my mastersí in occupational therapy for special needs kiddos. Iím looking for a nanny position to work to fill said gap year. I love children, I have many years of babysitting under my belt as I am the oldest of 4 children, and frequently watched other peopleís children in my teen years. I have experience with children from a few months old to teen years. When home from university, or in my hometown of Cowichan Bay, I worked as a highland dance teacher for a variety of ages (2-16). I love providing a warm and friendly environment, encouraging creativity and play, and exploring the world around you. If you are interested please contact me, as Iíd love to hear from you and your little one. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I have at least 6 years of frequent babysitting experience in my teen years. I have cared for children from a few months old to 12. I have babysat for a special needs child. I have a lot of experience working with children as a dance teacher, and have learned a lot about child development through my couple of years of post secondary schooling. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I just finished my second year at VIU, and am now taking a gap year to build my savings. I am currently studying psychology with an emphasis on child development. I am planning to major in psychology and minor in physical education as learning about motor skills will benefit my pursuit in my mastersí of occupational therapy for special needs children. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 27, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons