Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
  I am looking for 1-2 days a week working 8hrs at most. Perhaps more days if less than 8hrs.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Porsche C.     Age 27      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Nanaimo Street
 
Member ID: 267776 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Porsche I am half British & half Jamaica. Currently completing my second Degree in Nursing - Specializing in Labour & Delivery. Very comfortable with toddlers and new borns. Have experience personally and professionally caring for children.
I love the outdoors, animals and visiting parks. Looking for part-time work caring for a little one either once or twice a week. I love to be hands on with children and enjoy being apart of and contributing to their growth. Very very passionate about children and love creating meaningful connections.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Basic Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
Have been babysitting since the age of 15. Occasional babysitting, date night sitting and long term weekly drops off.
Was a mothers helper and assisted with a newborn (bottles, diapers, baths, nap times, teething) who is now 2 years old.
Volunteered in Tennessee at a Women's, Infant and Children's clinic - educating and providing care to children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Highschool: Notre Dame Regional Secondary - Graduated in 2010 University: UBC - 2010 - 2012 University of Tennessee at Chattanooga - 2012 - 2014 Kwantlen Polytechnic University - 2017- present (will graduate in 2019)  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 11, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
CPR - HCP Red Cross Babysitting Course First Aid