Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 09, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon          
 Evening       
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Alexa R.     Age 23      Female      Victoria, BC 
 
Member ID: 267996 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am nursing student (currently in third year). I have over seven years of experience as a nanny/ babysitter. In my jobs, I have cared for children between the ages of four months and eleven years old. I have recently completed a pediatrics clinical placement at the hospital where I was also caring for children as young as three months old. Besides, nannying/ babystting, I also work casually as a health care aid. I am looking for consistent part-time work while I am in school. Some of my hobbies include spending time outside, baking/ cooking, and walking my dogs.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
I have been caring for children as a babysitter/ nanny for over seven or eight years now. I have been with one of my current families since before their youngest son was born and he just celebrated his sixth birthday last spring. I have cared children of various age groups and have experience with potty training/ homework help/ nap scheduling/ etc. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training 
High school diploma food safe CPR and first aid certification registered health care assistant third year nursing student  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 05, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Karen Demeo 
I have known Alexa for at least seven years. I initially got to know her as one of the first babysitters I hired to look after my eldest son. My son was about three years old at the time. Within that time, my husband was diagnosed with cancer and Alexa became a valuable part of my team as I struggled to look after my husband and my toddler. After my husband died, my second son was born and I was a single parent with two young children. I depended upon Alexa a lot during that time, she helped out on weekends and evenings. She is very responsible, and I can say that I don�t recall a time when she said she was going to come and she didn�t. And if she is EVER late, she always lets me know. Alexa has also been the main caregiver for my children for extended periods during the summer. She picks my children up, drops them off, takes them to activities and provides excellent support. As far as I am concerned, Alexa will always be part of our lives. Alexa is a very important part of my family. She knows my children so very well, and I trust her implicitly. She is responsible, conscientious, generous and helpful. I am very happy to answer any questions you may have. Thank you.  
 
 
Lisa Mann 
I have cared for Lisa's three children part-time and/or casually on weekends and evenings for the past two years. I still do a school pick-up and evening care once a week for her family.