Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 06, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Sophie K.     Age 22      Female      Victoria, BC  - Heron street
 
Member ID: 268101 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi,

My name is Sophie, I am a currently completing my second year in the Registered Nursing program at Camosun College. I come from a family of four children, and have a twin sister. I have lived in Victoria my entire life and love everything that comes with living here. In my spare time you can find me outside, whether it be hiking with friends or walking along Dallas road beach with a coffee. During the school year I work part time at the University of Victoria as an equipment desk attendant which is the perfect job for me as I have a passion for fitness and living a healthy lifestyle.

I am a very outgoing, caring person and always strive to put my best foot forward in anything I do. I am very comfortable around children having grown up in a large family and through my experience with child minding jobs throughout the years. I worked at an outdoor kids camp for a year in England where I assisted and managed groups of 10-12 children aged 5-16 yrs in various outdoor activities such as rock climbing and zip lining.

Currently, I am completing clinical practice at school on the Maternity Unit at Victoria general Hospital were I care for mothers and their newborn babies. I am thoroughly enjoying this clinical placement as I have always had a love for children and it's an amazing opportunity to be able to care for them in their first few days of life.

I am seeking a full time live out nanny position beginning after June 22nd - August 31st, Monday - Friday within the hours of 8-5pm. My summer clinical placement for the nursing program ends in June so I am unfortunately not available for full time work before these dates, although occasional part time employment during my clinical placement can be arranged once I have received clinical schedule. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I worked as a outdoor camp instructor in England with children from the ages of 5yr-16yrs, where I taught them various activities such as rock climbing and zip lining. I currently have a practicum placement on the Maternity unit at Victoria general hospital where I care for mother's and their newborn. I have never held a full time nanny position but I have worked extensively with infants and children of all ages. I 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
  References
 
Scott Stevenson 
Date: March 10, 2018 To whom it may concern, Sophie, was a valued member of our Milestones team during last summer on the patio. Her leadership, constant attention to detail and guest service skills has made her one of our best associates. Her ability to build relationships with both guests and teammates is one of her greatest assets. She was counted on to help develop new staff. She showed the drive and poise that allowed her to excel as both a host and GSA (guest service assistant). If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Scott  
 
 
Ned Lloyd 
To Whom it May Concern, Sophie worked for Blackwell Adventure based in the UK from January to August 2015, a leading Outdoor Activity Provider to Schools, Colleges and Youth Groups. She delivered a wide range of activities from climbing, abseiling, high rope activities, archery and team building exercises. She also assisted in the daily centre life, cleaning accommodation blocks and helping keep the centre clean and tidy. She always ensured she gave her all and played a full part in centre life in what ever needed doing. She showed an amazing commitment to Blackwell over her 8 month stay and showed she was willing to work hard and get involved. She was an excellent team player who was always around and available for anything else that needed doing. Would always give 100 and was a pleasure to have around the centre and is sorely missed. I could not recommend Sophie highly enough, she is mature, responsible and has a natural ability to work with almost any age range and group type. Kind Regards Ned