Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I am flexible with my hours and will do occasional evenings for date nights.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Donna G.     Age 58      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 88th Street NW
 
Member ID: 268220 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a highly qualified and personable mature woman who has two formal years working as a professional nanny. I have 30 years of experience of raising my own two children as well as working as an ESL tutor and a reading tutor with elementary school age children. I have volunteered countless hours in elementary schools and cared for many other children over the years. I love to sing in my choir. I love to be outdoors in nature. I love reading and exercise. My outlook on life is extremely positive and I love to be creative with children and help them explore whatever their interests are. From baking cookies to playing outside on bikes etc., I guarantee you will receive the highest quality of care for your children and I will also provide other housekeeping services as you require. I look forward to hearing from you and finding out more about your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
I am a very warm and energetic nanny. I have cared for children of all ages and I am also very experienced at running a household. I am an excellent communicator, patient listener, reliable and fun. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
My formal education has been courses related to working in psychology and education at a university level. I did not complete my degree however I took courses relevant to obtaining a BA in Psychology and Education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have worked with children who attend school in the North Vancouver School District where I provided recess and lunchtime supervision. I have worked with children in children's programs at the North Shore Unitarian Church. I have worked privately tutoring ESL with children ages 5-10. I have raised my own children. 
 
 
  References
 
Lynne Sabourin 
I have worked as a volunteer for children’s programs age range 4-12 years at North Shore Unitarian Church. 
 
 
F. Smilgin-box 
Worked as a full-time nanny/household manager for single mom with two children age 4 and 9. Position lasted one year.