Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 20, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Please let me know what hours you are looking for-willing to work around.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Erin R.     Age 19      Female      Montreal, QC  - avenue overdale
 
Member ID: 268335 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.
Thank you so much for visiting my application.
I am new to Montréal, coming from Victoria BC, where I have lived most my life. I am looking for a job as a nanny because I have always had an interest in childcare, and although I do not have experience in full time child care, I have been babysitting since I was 11 years old, and it is something I could see myself enjoying as a lifelong career. I have always been very active and passionate about exploring new activities and skills (I find that me and kids often have that in common. ) I am a reliable, outgoing, and young professional woman who values your time.
I completed the French immersion program at École Belmont Secondaire, so I am conversationally fluent in French, and moved to Montréal to improve my French even more.
I Would love to have the opportunity to have a meet and greet with your family, to give you the opportunity to meet me in person and see if I am compatible with your family-I have no doubt I will be.
Thanks so much for your time.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have no previous experience in Nanning, however I have been babysitting for various families with children aged 10 months-8 years. In the more recent years, babysitting took a backseat to my job as a server at a local restaurant, but I value the time I spent with the kids because it gave me a real opportunity to see how child minding can make such an impact in not only the child’s life, but mine as well. I recognize that children of different ages require a different method of care- and am of course willing to comply with any specific directions I am given.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
High School, babysitting course (2011) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 13, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Sam Keo 
Manager at Thai Restaurant, worked under Sam for 2 years as a server and support staff. Plus she has an adorable little boy whom I love very much. 
 
 
Todd Feser 
Literature and writing teacher 2013-2017