Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 04, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Orleans


Jaime H.     Age 25      Female      Orleans, ON  - Nuggett Court
Member ID: 269046 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi there,
My name is Jaime and I am a Carleton graduate with an Honours degree in Law. I am a responsible young adult, who takes child care and safety very seriously. I grew up in Whitby ON, with one younger sister, two great parents who are now retired police officers, and 2 dogs. My work experience with children includes babysitting, tutoring, coaching 3-5 year olds in skating and hockey skills, as well as one summer as an overnight camp counsellor with 24/7 responsibility for the care and well-being of children aged 5-15. I therefore find myself comfortable, as well as competent in working with children of all ages.
I am also an active person who loves to spend time outdoors, playing games and sports. I am very passionate about nutrition and would be very comfortable with cooking meals, while maintaining a clean and organized house/kitchen.
Overall, I can assure you that I will take a nanny job seriously, while making sure that your children are well cared for and having fun. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
My experience with children is quite extensive, and ranges most ages for both boys and girls. I have babysat children and babies, as well as tutored school-aged children for several years. I have coached hockey skills and skating for kids between the ages of 3-5. Further, I worked as a camp counselor for an entire summer, where I was responsible for the 24/7 care and well-being of children between the ages of 5-15. During this summer, I was paired with a special needs camper for one week through the "Reach for the Rainbow" organization. We worked 1 on 1, so that he could enjoy the camp experience to the fullest. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
I graduated from Donald A. Wilson in 2012 with honours. In 2016 I graduated Carleton University with a Bachelor's degree in Law. I received academic scholarships throughout my time at Carleton University for maintaining a high average. I hope to go to Teacher's College in the near future. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 15, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed