Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 11, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Christy Ann A.     Age 24      Female      Calgary, AB  - Cedarille Dr
 
Member ID: 269059 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been babysitting for 7mos, a 7mo old boy and a 4 yr old girl. I bathe, dress the kids, cook for them, play and even do light housekeeping. When I was in the Philippines, I used to take care of my 3 younger brothers, aged 8, 6 and 3. I am a Jehovah's Witness so I can assure my integrity, honesty, punctuality and kindness. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Filipino 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jehovah's Witness 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I have been babysitting for a 4yr old girl and 7mo old boy for 8mos. I bathe, dress them, play with the kids, read them books, prepare nutritious meals, teach the 4yr old to read and write, organize activities that enhance their speaking skills, send them to the parks if it's good weather especially summertime, do lighthousekeeping and assume full responsibility in the absence of parents. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
College- Mindanao State University(BS Electronics & Communication Engineering) Caregiving-Lipunan Family Health Center Inc CPR and First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Back in the Philippines, I was the one who took care of my three younger brothers, drop them off and pick them up after school. I was also the one who help my mother in household chores when the kids are gone. I am a Christian woman so I can assure my employer I am responsible, honest, trustworthy and thoughtful.