Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 20, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Tuesdays I have class at 4:00PM and would be unavailable during this time. Monday I have class at 5:30PM.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Mission


Shannen T.     Age 25      Female      Mission, BC  - Haig st
Member ID: 269129 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi there, my name is Shannen Tickell. I have been working within childcare and education for the past 5 years. I have experience working with children who have autism, down syndrome and behavioral issues as well as developmental delay. I am also very crafty and enjoy creating fun activities. Feel free to contact me with any questions. :) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with children for the past 7 years within a nanny setting, educator setting and within a daycare setting. My passion is working with children who have a variety of needs, and I am currently working towards my Bachelor of Social Work and my Bachelor of Education. It has been a joy of mine helping children achieve their goals and passions.

I currently work within the school board, but am looking for work that won't be moving me around to multiple locations within the schools for my and my families safety. I am also fully vaccinated. ( I also do not discriminate between unvaccinated or vaccinated. I will happily work for anyone regardless of their choices on this matter. ) 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I currently have my diploma in Social Services, and am a student at UFV studying for my Social Work Bachelor. I have my Standard First Aid, my certificate in Safe Guide, Society for Treatment of Autism: Emergency Restraints, and a Therapeutic Crisis Intervention certificate. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff