Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 12, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Jordan R.     Age 21      Female      Oakville, ON  - River Oaks/ Upper Middle
 
Member ID: 269228 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Jordan, I am 21 years old, and currently living in Burlington. I have been working with kids since I was 14 and I love it. I started by babysitting the kids in my neighborhood, and then became a nanny for 2 boys ages 5 and 7 for 3 years. I have my driverís license and my own car, that I will be able to use for this opportunity. I recently graduated from the University of Guelph, with a Bachelors of Psychology, and am looking for full time employment. During my time at university, I worked at a shoe store, as well as taking care of dogs. I love animals, and used the app Rover to babysit dogs and cats. I am a quick learner, and a very hard worker. If itís nice out, Iíd like to take the kids outside for a variety of different activities. In my free time I love working out, painting, and embroidering. I would love the opportunity to have a conversation, and show that I can be a great and trustworthy nanny.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have always loved working with children. I started babysitting when I was 14 years old for the kids in my neighborhood, as an afterschool thing. Once I was older I became a nanny for 2 boys every day, and would get them ready for school in the morning, and then pick them up from school, and care for them until their parents got home from work. I would help them with their homework, and practice their instruments. Throughout university I had a part time job, and would occasionally babysit family friends kids. I intend on using this experience to further improve my knowledge and understanding on how to work with children.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
Recently graduated from University of Guelph, with a Bachelorís of art in Psychology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 29, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily