Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 05, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in St. Albert
 

 

 
 
 
Violeta L.     Age 40      Female      St. Albert, AB  - eastgate way
 
Member ID: 269243 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Caregiver(Elderly) 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 38 years old, married, a mother of 3 children aged 14, 7, and 5 in the Philippines, I am new here in Canada(6months) and I am looking for a live in nanny job, I love children, and I am a person who is easy to be with, I have interest in baking, I can cook simple dishes. I will describe my self too as honest and trustworthy, caring. my hobbies are, crossstitching, playing boardgames, watching movies, like to walk outside as my exercise, I worked 5 years in israel as caregiver, and when I decided to go back Philippines for good after in israel, I studied 6months caregiving course,. I have Alberta driver license, but I don't have experience yet in driving and I willing to learn,. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Hebrew 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
As of now I am taking care of a 10 year old boy a son of my sister, assist him in organizing his toys, accompany him outside activities, prepare him nutritious meal, do his laundry, discipline him, and I think as a mother of 3 children raising them alone because my husband goes home every weekend only because of his job, so I think it's already been enough experience for me to take care of a child,. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Elderly Care Training 
COLLEGE: 1997-2001 Bachelor of Science in Computer Science University of the East Recto Sampaloc Manila, Philippines September 2012- March 2013 Caregiving Course Calayan Educational Foundation Inc. Lucena City Quezon Province, Philippines HIGH SCHOOL: 1993-1997 Central Isabela Christian Academy Marana 1st Ilagan Isabela, Philippines ELEMENTARY: 1987- 1993 Fuyo Elementary School Fuyo Ilagan Isabela, Philippines  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Caregiver(Elderly) 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 22, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Aileen Hernando 
she is my sister and i am working with her, i decided to find a job because they are going to get her her mother in law here in canada.