Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 15, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey


Vanessa M.     Age 22      Female      Surrey, BC  - 64
Member ID: 269662 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hey my name is Vanessa. Iím a responsible dependable outgoing 22 year old. Iíve been babysitting since I was 13 years old and have continued to throughout the years. I have experience with kids as young as 1 week old to as old as 13 years. As a nanny or babysitter I will essentially be your kids new best friend. I love to play games and make crafts with kids. Ill play princess games, race cars, board games, go for a walk, read books, and more. Really anything that keeps your children happy. I love babies. I can handle dirty diaper bums and baby cries. I love being a part of a babies life because you get to see their personality form and its a wonderful thing to be a part of. At the same time I also like older kids because they already have a personality and they know what they like and are more relate-able. (I am a kid at heart) I can cook basic meals and do light house keeping. I also love baking. Anyways, I hope this was enough information for you to decide whether or not I am the right fit for your family. Thank you for reading. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, Portuguese 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 2 references
Been babysitting since I was 12 years old so about 8 years. Helped run a daycare for a family friend for a couple months. Currently waiting to go to school for an early childhood educator. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed