Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 26, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Mide A.     Age 21      Female      Toronto, ON  - 105 the pond road
 
Member ID: 270052 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Mide. I am 17 years old and currently attend York university. I am an international student and most of my family is back in Nigeria. I love kids and very much enjoy working with them. I have been taking care of kids of ages 1-7 for about 7 years. Some of my other hobbies are cooking, swimming, cycling, and watching movies. I am very hardworking and patient. I am also good at multi-tasking. When I am back home, I volunteer at a daycare and help take care of the kids and teach them. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Nigerian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jehovah's Witness 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 1 references
I have experience taking care of children of my family members and family friends. I have also worked voluntarily at an elementary school, in Nigeria, where I am from. I have been doing this since I was about 9 and people usually trust me with their children because of my experience and I am just natural at it. I help change, feed, and bathe the children. I also play with them and do my best to make them comfortable. I also help keep the house clean and neat and I cook if necessary as I am a good cook. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
I currently attend York university and I am in the Bachelor of commerce program. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Mrs Adebowale 
From time to time, when I lived in Nigeria, I volunteered to work at a school named Totsville school where Mrs Adebowale was the principal and owner. I mostly worked with the children in the daycare, my bab sister inclusive. She really appreciated my services and that's why i always went back during my free time. I had to leave finally when i relocated to Canada