Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 07, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am writing to you in regards to the job application for position a babysitter or nanny. I believe I would be a good candidate for this position because of my experience with being a part of a team. I have played many organized, team sports such as hockey, recreational and competitive soccer and have also participated in many Irish dancing team dances for many years. Being part of these sport teams, I have learnt to be a team player. This includes, being assertive and contributing when necessary, but also being supportive of other members ideas and listening.

I have learned many skills from my experiences as a camp counselor, skating instructor, Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario (CHEO) volunteer and support chaperone for a child with special needs. I have also participated on many sport and dance teams, been an academic tutor and volunteered at a retirement home. As a counselor at Camp Trillium, an overnight camp for children with cancer, I learned to be a team player, take initiative, be resourceful, be flexible and tap into my creativity. I was able to create activities inclusive of all campers regardless of their age, physical abilities and the environment. Over five years as a volunteer and then a paid counselor, I collaborated with other staff members to plan these activities. I needed to be creative and resourceful in order to make items with limited materials. Being a part of the staff team, I learned to take initiative when something needed to be done and be flexible when plans did not go accordingly.

I have also worked as a volunteer, teaching skating lessons and have needed to be flexible in my approach to each child's style of learning. My communication skills were honed when speaking and listening to parents of their concerns. At CHEO, I have learned how to be a team player, practiced my communication skills, and took initiative. I worked alongside other volunteers to help the children try to enjoy their difficult time in hospital by making crafts, playing board games, having conversations and playing friendly video game competitions. When the clinic was not very busy, I took the initiative to clean the toys and organize the playroom. I was also resourceful in providing and making crafts with children; the supplies are donated, and thus limited. This helps supports learning, as do, the various skills such as collaboration, initiative, communication, resourcefulness, flexibility, creativity and patience that I have learned through all my experiences.

I also have administrative and customer service experience while working with H20. While being unsupervised, I maintained the front desk while performing my daily tasks. These tasks including logging data about the pool and facility conditions (cleanliness, function), answer phone calls, addressing clients issues and communicating with other staff by logging important information.

As you many notice on my resume, I have a very active and busy life. In doing so I have very good time management and organization skills in order to get everything done.

Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions.

Thank you,

Katie
###-###-####
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
Personal Support Worker, May-August, 2017
-One on one support for a 11 year old autistic girl, in order for her to participate in four camps this past summer.

Tutor Bright, April 2017- (current)
-tutoring elementary to university students. Focus in languages, social science and organization skills

Camp Trillium
-Camp Counsellor, June-August, 2013-2016
-Sail Instructor, June- August, 2014

Volunteer with a Child Life Specialist at CHEO
-100+ hours playing with children with cancer and undergoing dialysis

Volunteer Skating Instructor, 2015-2016
-teach three to five year olds how to skate
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently in my last year of my undergrad and will be going to teachers college 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 20, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required