Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Available Saturday and Sunday on occasions due to extra curriculars  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burlington
 

 

 
 
 
Sierra S.     Age 18      Female      Burlington, ON  - Lakeshore Rd
 
Member ID: 270303 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or can help with house cleaning and pets 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

My name is Sierra. I am a first-year student at the University of Guelph studying psychology. I live in Burlington Ontario with my family that I love very much. I am a very family-oriented person that is highly dedicated towards the happiness of my family members. I am passionate about music, nature, sports, and animals. I sing as well as play the guitar and piano. I also thoroughly enjoy cooking and spending time outside. I would say that I am a very caring individual who is always looking to please others. My family and friends would describe me as mature, kind, and balanced. I would describe myself as reliable, organized, fun-loving, and very people-oriented. For my experience with children, I have worked for the city of Burlington as a camp counsellor as well as babysat for two families. I love kids for I have always connected with them. I know how to relate to them while still maintaining the qualities of a good role model. I am first aid certified and have completed a Red Cross course in babysitting. I also obtain a high-five certification. I am free all weekdays starting from April 15th (sometimes weekends) until the end of August. I have my G2 license and own a 2017 Jeep Wrangler so it is very safe. I really hope I get the chance to work with a kind loving family. I look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,

Sierra 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I have only ever cared for children of family friends as well as younger cousins of mine. I started babysitting at the age of 13. Last summer I worked as a camp counselor for the city of Burlington where I was responsible for caring for groups of 11 kids ages 3-11. I have had experience driving kids, providing dinners, and watching them overnight. I am first aid, and high-five certified and have completed a Red Cross babysitting course. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, First Aid Training, high five certification 
I am a first-year university student studying psychology in hopes of becoming a school counselor. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or can help with house cleaning and pets 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have some experience caring for individuals with disabilities. I have volunteered at Alexander Place which is a nursing home in Waterdown. There I had to look after elderly individuals with dementia and Alzheimers. 
 
 
  References
 
Miguel Salvati 
 
 
 
City of Burlington